How many railroad crossings are in Pocahontas County, Iowa?

The FRA inventory of lists 64 public railroad crossings in Pocahontas County, Iowa.

Public crossings
64
Public crossings with identified warning devices
64
Public crossings reported with gates
16%
Most trains a day reported
4
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
3
Gate share compared with the state
15 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 2 in Pocahontas County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Pocahontas County in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 16% of these crossings.

  • Gates1016%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates711%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights4773%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

School-bus routes

1 of 64 public crossings here is reported as on a school-bus route. It is not reported as equipped with gates.

  • On a school-bus route12% of public crossings
  • Of those, equipped with gates00% of route crossings

The FRA inventory says for each crossing whether it is on a school-bus route. A crossing not reported as on a school-bus route may still be on one.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 2 of 2
  1. North 3rd StreetLaurensID 196914RGates0 trains a day
    1,520 vehicles a day2007 road count
  2. 1st StreetLaurensID 196915XGates0 trains a day
    990 vehicles a day2007 road count
  3. East StreetLaurensID 196916EGates0 trains a day
    890 vehicles a day2007 road count
  4. 200th StreetHavelockID 196917LSigns only0 trains a day
    110 vehicles a day2024 road count
  5. Main StreetHavelockID 196918TSigns only0 trains a day
    180 vehicles a day2007 road count
  6. 210th AvenueHavelockID 196919ASigns only0 trains a day
    130 vehicles a day2007 road count
  7. IA 4HavelockID 196920UFlashing lights0 trains a day
    2,170 vehicles a day2024 road count
  8. 230th AvenueHavelockID 196921BSigns only0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2003 road count
  9. 240th AvenueHavelockID 196922HSigns only0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2003 road count
  10. 250th AvenueHavelockID 196923PSigns only0 trains a day
    311 vehicles a day2024 road count
  11. 460th StreetRolfeID 196924WSigns only0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2003 road count
  12. 260th AvenueRolfeID 196925DSigns only0 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2003 road count
  13. 270th AvenueRolfeID 196926KSigns only0 trains a day
    25 vehicles a day2003 road count
  14. Hwy 15RolfeID 196928YGates0 trains a day
    730 vehicles a day2010 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates