Railroad crossings in Humboldt County, Iowa
The federal inventory lists 52 public railroad crossings in Humboldt County, Iowa.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 52
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 52
- Crossings reported with gates
- 17%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.
- Gates917%
- Flashing lights without reported gates48%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3975%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- South Gilmore StreetGilmore City201665BGates reported4Trains per day450 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 230TH STREETGilmore City201667PSigns reported4Trains per day35 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 240TH STREETGilmore City201668WSigns reported4Trains per day30 vehicles per day2003 road count
- BIRCH AVENUEGilmore City201670XSigns reported4Trains per day30 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 250TH STREETPioneer201672LSigns reported4Trains per day25 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 260TH STREETPioneer201674ASigns reported4Trains per day20 vehicles per day2019 road count
- COLORADO AVENUEPioneer201676NSigns reported4Trains per day40 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 270TH STREETPioneer201677VGates reported4Trains per day730 vehicles per day2019 road count
- MAIN STREETPioneer201678CSigns reported4Trains per day45 vehicles per day2019 road count
- DAKOTA AVENUEPioneer201681KSigns reported4Trains per day20 vehicles per day2015 road count
- US 169Bode176074EFlashing lights reported0Trains per day3,060 vehicles per day2024 road count
- 140TH STREETRenwick195944ESigns reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day2003 road count
- IA 17Renwick196722YFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,500 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SMITH ROADRenwick196723FGates reported0Trains per day200 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 150TH STREETRenwick196725USigns reported0Trains per day230 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 130TH STREETLu Verne196726BSigns reported0Trains per day110 vehicles per day2007 road count
- UTAH AVENUELu Verne196727HSigns reported0Trains per day300 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 105TH STREETLu Verne196728PSigns reported0Trains per day40 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 100TH STREETLu Verne196729WGates reported0Trains per day470 vehicles per day2007 road count
- WASHINGTON AVENUERenwick197035WSigns reported0Trains per day15 vehicles per day2003 road count
- VIRGINIA AVENUELu Verne197037KSigns reported0Trains per day40 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 120TH STREETLu Verne197039YSigns reported0Trains per day25 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 100TH STREETOttosen875877RSigns reported0Trains per day20 vehicles per day2007 road count
- BRADY AVENUEOttosen875880YSigns reported0Trains per day270 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 110th StreetOttosen875881FGates reported0Trains per day400 vehicles per day2007 road count
- FLORIDA AVENUEOttosen875883USigns reported0Trains per day5 vehicles per day2003 road count
- GEORGIA AVENUEBode875884BSigns reported0Trains per day35 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 120TH STREETBode875885HSigns reported0Trains per day25 vehicles per day2003 road count
- HAWAII AVENUEBode875886PSigns reported0Trains per day20 vehicles per day2003 road count
- NORTHWEST AVENUEBode875887WSigns reported0Trains per day40 vehicles per day1985 road count
- HUMBOLDT AVENUEBode875889KGates reported0Trains per day780 vehicles per day2003 road count
- ROSSING AVENUEBode875890ESigns reported0Trains per day50 vehicles per day2007 road count
- IA 222Bode875893AFlashing lights reported0Trains per day690 vehicles per day2007 road count
- MONTANA AVENUELivermore875899RSigns reported0Trains per day30 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 4TH STREETLivermore875901PGates reported0Trains per day67 vehicles per day1973 road count
- 1ST STREETLivermore875903DSigns reported0Trains per day190 vehicles per day1973 road count
- CR KLivermore875904KFlashing lights reported0Trains per day330 vehicles per day2007 road count
- PINE AVENUELivermore875906YGates reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day2003 road count
- PENN AVENUELivermore875908MSigns reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 140TH STREETLivermore875909USigns reported0Trains per day20 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 150TH STREETHardy875912CSigns reported0Trains per day20 vehicles per day2003 road count
- QUEEN AVENUEHardy875913JSigns reported0Trains per day30 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 155TH STREETHardy875915XSigns reported0Trains per day15 vehicles per day2003 road count
- STATES AVENUEHardy875916ESigns reported0Trains per day50 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 160TH STREETHardy875917LSigns reported0Trains per day20 vehicles per day2003 road count
- TEXAS AVENUEHardy875918TSigns reported0Trains per day35 vehicles per day2003 road count
- 165TH STREETHardy875919ASigns reported0Trains per day190 vehicles per day2007 road count
- CLINTON AVENUEHardy875920UGates reported0Trains per day410 vehicles per day2007 road count
- VIRGINIA AVENUEHardy875923PSigns reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day2003 road count
- WASHINGTON AVENUEHardy875925DSigns reported0Trains per day25 vehicles per day2003 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.