Railroad crossings in Guthrie County, Iowa
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Guthrie County, Iowa.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 20
- Crossings reported with gates
- 15%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 15 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 15% of these crossings.
- Gates315%
- Flashing lights without reported gates210%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1575%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- VICTORY TRLStuart603277NSigns reported3Trains per day90 vehicles per day2008 road count
- TALON AVEMenlo603280WGates reported3Trains per day790 vehicles per day2019 road count
- MCPHERSON STMenlo603282KSigns reported3Trains per day70 vehicles per day2012 road count
- SHERMAN STMenlo603283SFlashing lights reported3Trains per day660 vehicles per day2008 road count
- SHERIDAN STMenlo603284YSigns reported3Trains per day120 vehicles per day2012 road count
- RANCH TRAILMenlo603285FSigns reported3Trains per day90 vehicles per day2012 road count
- PECAN AVEMenlo603287USigns reported3Trains per day15 vehicles per day2012 road count
- McPherson StCasey603291JGates reported3Trains per day1,280 vehicles per day2008 road count
- BAKER STCasey603292RSigns reported3Trains per day5 vehicles per day2012 road count
- KOALA AVECasey603295LSigns reported3Trains per day40 vehicles per day2012 road count
- JUNIPER AVECasey603297ASigns reported3Trains per day70 vehicles per day2012 road count
- INDIGO AVEAdair603300FSigns reported3Trains per day15 vehicles per day2012 road count
- HICKORY AVEAdair603302UFlashing lights reported3Trains per day10 vehicles per day2012 road count
- ZEBRA AVEDexter603378ASigns reported3Trains per day30 vehicles per day2008 road count
- UTOPIA AVEStuart917611BSigns reported3Trains per day90 vehicles per day2008 road count
- TALON AVEMenlo926050NGates reported1Trains per day790 vehicles per day2019 road count
- MAIN STBayard377885JSigns reported0Trains per day280 vehicles per day2004 road count
- FIRST AVEBayard377886RSigns reported0Trains per day500 vehicles per day2012 road count
- JUNIPER AVEBayard377887XSigns reported0Trains per day90 vehicles per day2008 road count
- HORN AVEBayard377891MSigns reported0Trains per day30 vehicles per day2008 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.