How many railroad crossings are in North Liberty, Iowa?

The FRA inventory of lists 9 public railroad crossings in North Liberty, Iowa.

Public crossings
9
Public crossings with identified warning devices
9
Public crossings reported with gates
11%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
19 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in North Liberty
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open North Liberty in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 11% of these crossings.

  • Gates111%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates444%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights444%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in North Liberty, Iowa have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Swan Lake Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on 230th St reports 2 trains a day.

They are on Swan Lake Rd and 230th St. None of the 9 public crossings in North Liberty, Iowa has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Swan Lake RdNorth LibertyID 840245JSigns only2 trains a day
    130 vehicles a day2006 road count
  2. 230th StNorth LibertyID 840248ESigns only2 trains a day
    19 vehicles a day2024 road count
  3. 240th StNorth LibertyID 840250FSigns only0 trains a day
    3,940 vehicles a day2010 road count
  4. N Dubuque St Hwy 965North LibertyID 840251MFlashing lights0 trains a day
    6,849 vehicles a day2024 road count
  5. Penn StNorth LibertyID 840252UFlashing lights0 trains a day
    9,400 vehicles a day2010 road count
  6. Cherry StNorth LibertyID 840254HFlashing lights0 trains a day
    3,360 vehicles a day2010 road count
  7. W Zeller StNorth LibertyID 840255PFlashing lights0 trains a day
    5,600 vehicles a day2010 road count
  8. Golfview DrNorth LibertyID 840256WGates0 trains a day
    289 vehicles a day2005 road count
  9. N Dubuque StNorth LibertyID 914617GSigns only0 trains a day
    2,230 vehicles a day2006 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates