How many railroad crossings are in Coralville, Iowa?
The FRA inventory of lists 16 public railroad crossings in Coralville, Iowa.
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 56%
- Most trains a day reported
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 26 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 56% of these crossings.
- Gates956%
- Flashing lights without reported gates319%
- Signs without reported gates or lights319%
- Other or not reported16%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Coralville, Iowa have the most trains?
- The crossing on 10th Ave reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Camp Cardinal Blvd reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Deer Creek Rd reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Westcor Dr reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Westcor Dr reports 6 trains a day.
They are on 10th Ave, Camp Cardinal Blvd, Deer Creek Rd and Westcor Dr. None of the 16 public crossings in Coralville, Iowa has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 10th AveCoralville306 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Camp Cardinal BlvdCoralville9,682 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Deer Creek RdCoralville1,251 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Westcor DrCoralville1,340 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Westcor DrCoralville1,260 vehicles a day2014 road count
- 25th AvenueCoralville1,376 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Coral Ridge AveCoralville1,376 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Postal Rd-bike TrailCoralvilleNo road count has been reported.
- 12th AveCoralville6,817 vehicles a day2024 road count
- 1st AveCoralville16,300 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Forevergreen RdCoralville8,281 vehicles a day2024 road count
- University PwkyCoralville1,097 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Oakdale BlvdCoralville5,434 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Bike TrailCoralville1 vehicle a dayRoad count year not reported
- Lynncrest DrCoralville640 vehicles a day2024 road count
- 7th AveCoralville483 vehicles a day2024 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Coralville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Iowa
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates