How many railroad crossings are in Belmond, Iowa?

The FRA inventory of lists 23 public railroad crossings in Belmond, Iowa.

Public crossings
23
Public crossings with identified warning devices
23
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
1
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
30 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Belmond
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Belmond in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates29%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights2191%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Belmond, Iowa have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Main Street reports 1 train a day.
  2. The crossing on 160th Street reports 1 train a day.
  3. The crossing on Quincy Avenue reports 1 train a day.
  4. The crossing on Quincy Avenue reports 1 train a day.
  5. The crossing on Quincy Avenue reports 1 train a day.

They are on Main Street, 160th Street and Quincy Avenue. None of the 23 public crossings in Belmond, Iowa has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Main StreetBelmondID 196422KFlashing lights1 train a day
    1,310 vehicles a day2007 road count
  2. 160th StreetBelmondID 196425FSigns only1 train a day
    70 vehicles a day2007 road count
  3. Quincy AvenueBelmondID 196426MSigns only1 train a day
    40 vehicles a day2007 road count
  4. Quincy AvenueBelmondID 196427USigns only1 train a day
    40 vehicles a day2007 road count
  5. Quincy AvenueBelmondID 196428BSigns only1 train a day
    40 vehicles a day2007 road count
  6. 175th StreetBelmondID 196429HSigns only1 train a day
    15 vehicles a day2007 road count
  7. 120th StBelmondID 599287JSigns only1 train a day
    50 vehicles a day2015 road count
  8. 4th Road NortheastBelmondID 196418VSigns only0 trains a day
    90 vehicles a day2007 road count
  9. 3rd Avenue NortheastBelmondID 196419CSigns only0 trains a day
    434 vehicles a day1998 road count
  10. US 69BelmondID 196421DFlashing lights0 trains a day
    2,680 vehicles a day2010 road count
  11. 150th StreetBelmondID 196423SSigns only0 trains a day
    80 vehicles a day2007 road count
  12. Madison AvenueBelmondID 196565HSigns only0 trains a day
    70 vehicles a day2007 road count
  13. 110th StreetBelmondID 196566PSigns only0 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2007 road count
  14. Nelson AvenueBelmondID 196567WSigns only0 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2007 road count
  15. 120th StreetBelmondID 196569KSigns only0 trains a day
    15 vehicles a day2007 road count
  16. Nelson AvenueBelmondID 196570ESigns only0 trains a day
    25 vehicles a day2007 road count
  17. O'Brien AvenueBelmondID 196572TSigns only0 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2007 road count
  18. CR C20BelmondID 196573ASigns only0 trains a day
    600 vehicles a day2007 road count
  19. Page AvenueBelmondID 196575NSigns only0 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day2007 road count
  20. 140th StreetBelmondID 196576VSigns only0 trains a day
    80 vehicles a day2007 road count
  21. Page AvenueBelmondID 196577CSigns only0 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day2007 road count
  22. Reed AvenueBelmondID 196579RSigns only0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2007 road count
  23. 130th StreetBelmondID 599285VSigns only0 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2007 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates