How many railroad crossings are in Clarion, Iowa?

The FRA inventory of lists 26 public railroad crossings in Clarion, Iowa.

Public crossings
26
Public crossings with identified warning devices
26
Public crossings reported with gates
8%
Most trains a day reported
1
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
23 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Clarion
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Clarion in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.

  • Gates28%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates28%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights2285%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Clarion, Iowa have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Page Avenue reports 1 train a day.
  2. The crossing on 180th Street reports 1 train a day.
  3. The crossing on Cornelia Drive reports 1 train a day.
  4. The crossing on 190th Street reports 1 train a day.
  5. The crossing on Nelson Avenue reports 1 train a day.

They are on Page Avenue, 180th Street, Cornelia Drive, 190th Street and Nelson Avenue. None of the 26 public crossings in Clarion, Iowa has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Page AvenueClarionID 196432RSigns only1 train a day
    490 vehicles a day2007 road count
  2. 180th StreetClarionID 196433XSigns only1 train a day
    140 vehicles a day2007 road count
  3. Cornelia DriveClarionID 196434ESigns only1 train a day
    80 vehicles a day2007 road count
  4. 190th StreetClarionID 196437ASigns only1 train a day
    100 vehicles a day2007 road count
  5. Nelson AvenueClarionID 196440HGates1 train a day
    630 vehicles a day2007 road count
  6. 2nd StreetClarionID 196443DFlashing lights1 train a day
    960 vehicles a day2007 road count
  7. 8th Avenue NorthwestClarionID 196445SSigns only1 train a day
    107 vehicles a day1973 road count
  8. 7th Avenue NorthwestClarionID 196446YSigns only1 train a day
    187 vehicles a day1973 road count
  9. 5th Avenue NorthwestClarionID 196447FSigns only1 train a day
    342 vehicles a day1973 road count
  10. Central AvenueClarionID 196581SGates1 train a day
    6,100 vehicles a day2010 road count
  11. 10th StreetClarionID 196582YSigns only1 train a day
    35 vehicles a day2007 road count
  12. Keokuk AvenueClarionID 196583FSigns only1 train a day
    40 vehicles a day2007 road count
  13. Jackson AvenueClarionID 196585USigns only1 train a day
    30 vehicles a day2007 road count
  14. Ida AvenueClarionID 196589WSigns only1 train a day
    20 vehicles a day2007 road count
  15. 4th Avenue NorthwestClarionID 201567KSigns only1 train a day
    167 vehicles a day1973 road count
  16. 1st Street NorthwestClarionID 201563HSigns only0 trains a day
    179 vehicles a day1973 road count
  17. 6th Avenue NorthwestClarionID 201564PSigns only0 trains a day
    11 vehicles a day1973 road count
  18. 2nd Street NorthwestClarionID 201565WSigns only0 trains a day
    1,420 vehicles a day2007 road count
  19. 5th Avenue NorthwestClarionID 201566DSigns only0 trains a day
    343 vehicles a day1973 road count
  20. Page AvenueClarionID 599452SSigns only0 trains a day
    70 vehicles a day2007 road count
  21. Obrian AvenueClarionID 599454FSigns only0 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day2007 road count
  22. Nelson AvenueClarionID 599456USigns only0 trains a day
    130 vehicles a day2007 road count
  23. 2nd Street SoutheastClarionID 599458HSigns only0 trains a day
    240 vehicles a day1973 road count
  24. 1st Street SoutheastClarionID 599459PSigns only0 trains a day
    158 vehicles a day1973 road count
  25. Main StreetClarionID 599460JFlashing lights0 trains a day
    2,530 vehicles a day2007 road count
  26. 2nd Street SouthwestClarionID 599461RSigns only0 trains a day
    3,320 vehicles a day2003 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates