Railroad crossings in Carroll County, Indiana
The federal inventory lists 43 public railroad crossings in Carroll County, Indiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 43
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 43
- Crossings reported with gates
- 35%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 26
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 9 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 35% of these crossings.
- Gates1535%
- Flashing lights without reported gates819%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2047%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MARKET STREETDelphi342069PGates reported26Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETDelphi342072XGates reported26Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MONROE STREETDelphi484263AGates reported26Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- FRANKLIN STREETDelphi484264GGates reported26Trains per day2,035 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN STREETDelphi484265NGates reported26Trains per day7,114 vehicles per day2018 road count
- FALLING SPRINGS ROADDelphi484266VGates reported26Trains per day250 vehicles per day1988 road count
- UNION STREETDelphi342074LGates reported25Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- INDIANA STREETDelphi342077GGates reported25Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WILSON STREETDelphi342080PGates reported25Trains per day584 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETBurrows484246JGates reported25Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MADISON STREETBurrows484247RFlashing lights reported25Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- OAK STREETCamden484250YGates reported25Trains per day1,450 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WALNUT STREETRockfield484251FGates reported25Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROAD 500 NORTHRockfield484254BGates reported25Trains per day250 vehicles per day1988 road count
- ROAD 525 WESTRockfield484256PGates reported25Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ROUTE 218Delphi484258DGates reported25Trains per day1,760 vehicles per day1988 road count
- W 250 SBringhurst535750PSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day1986 road count
- W 150 SBringhurst535751WFlashing lights reported0Trains per day525 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 145 SBringhurst535752DSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 140 SBringhurst535753KSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W CLARK STFlora535754SSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W HOOP STFlora535755YFlashing lights reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W CATHERINE STFlora535756FSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W COLUMBIA STFlora535759BFlashing lights reported0Trains per day4,282 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W MAIN STFlora535760VFlashing lights reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W WALNUT STFlora535761CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W MAPLE STFlora535762JSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 100 NFlora535763RSigns reported0Trains per day1,115 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MERIDIAN RDFlora535764XFlashing lights reported0Trains per day360 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 200 NFlora535765ESigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 300 NCamden535766LSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E MAIN STCamden535768AFlashing lights reported0Trains per day976 vehicles per day2018 road count
- W 550 NCamden535770BSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- N 50 ECamden535773WSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E 650 NBurrows535774DSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- N 100 EBurrows535776SSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E 750 NBurrows535778FSigns reported0Trains per day525 vehicles per day2018 road count
- N 150 EBurrows535779MSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E 800 NBurrows535780GSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- N 225 EBurrows535781NSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E 900 NBurrows535782VSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- N 300 EClymers535783CSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 1000 NClymers535784JSigns reported0Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.