How many railroad crossings are in Douglas County, Illinois?
The federal inventory lists 70 public railroad crossings in Douglas County, Illinois.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 70
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 70
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 61%
- Most trains a day reported
- 20
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 61% of these crossings.
- Gates4361%
- Flashing lights without reported gates913%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1826%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- COUNTY RD 000 NTuscola25 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CR 1450 NTuscola650 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CR 1250 NTuscola25 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 1150NTuscola300 vehicles a day2022 road count
- N LINE STTuscola1,750 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CR 750 NGalton150 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 600NGalton100 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 500 NGalton50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CR 400 NArcola50 vehicles a day2022 road count
- E CO RD 300NArcola650 vehicles a day2022 road count
- E JEFFERSON STArcola1,350 vehicles a day2022 road count
- E MAIN STArcola700 vehicles a day2022 road count
- E WASHINGTON STArcola500 vehicles a day2022 road count
- SPRINGFIELD ROADArcola6,950 vehicles a day2023 road count
- 100NArcola50 vehicles a day2022 road count
- South Sycamore StreetVilla Grove3,650 vehicles a day2023 road count
- North 1550 East RoadVilla Grove75 vehicles a day2017 road count
- North 1450 East RoadVilla Grove50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- East 1250 North RoadVilla Grove75 vehicles a day2017 road count
- North 1350 East RoadTuscola75 vehicles a day2017 road count
- East 1150 North RoadTuscola50 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North 1250 East RoadTuscola175 vehicles a day2022 road count
- East 1050 North RoadTuscola250 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North 800 East RoadTuscola100 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North 700 East RoadTuscola50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- East 750 North RoadTuscola125 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North 475 East RoadTuscola400 vehicles a day2022 road count
- East 600 North RoadArthur325 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North 325 East RoadArthur25 vehicles a day2017 road count
- North 240 EastArthur400 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North 100 East RoadArthur500 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North Vine StreetArthur4,150 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Front StreetVilla Grove1,400 vehicles a day2022 road count
- ELM STREETVilla Grove150 vehicles a day2017 road count
- HENSON STREETVilla Grove250 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North Industrial ParkwayArthur225 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CR 2780 ENewman50 vehicles a day2022 road count
- N SMITH STREETNewman125 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BROADWAY STREETNewman500 vehicles a day2022 road count
- N KING STREETNewman225 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N STALLING STREETNewman75 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CR 2530 ENewman350 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CR 2450 ENewman25 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CR 2350 ENewman50 vehicles a day2022 road count
- COUNTY HWY 23Murdock50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CR 2150 EMurdock50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- COUNTY HWY 18Murdock200 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CR 1950 EMurdock50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CR 1850 ECamargo50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CR 1725 ECamargo50 vehicles a day2017 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works