How many railroad crossings are in Morrison, Illinois?
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Morrison, Illinois.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 10
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Most trains a day reported
- 102
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 46 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates10100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- LYNDON ROADMorrison750 vehicles a day2021 road count
- FELDMAN ROADMorrison100 vehicles a day2022 road count
- SAWYER ROADMorrison225 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Jackson StreetMorrison2,300 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Cherry Street/IL 78Morrison3,950 vehicles a day2021 road count
- GENESEE STREETMorrison550 vehicles a day2021 road count
- ORANGE STREETMorrison1,250 vehicles a day2021 road count
- NORTH HEATON STREETMorrison1,500 vehicles a day2021 road count
- FULFS ROADMorrison100 vehicles a day2022 road count
- GARDEN PLAIN ROADMorrison1,350 vehicles a day2021 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates