How many railroad crossings are in Twiggs County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 24 public railroad crossings in Twiggs County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 24
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 24
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 29%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 29% of these crossings.
- Gates729%
- Flashing lights without reported gates14%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1667%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- UNNAMEDBonaire50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- OLD HAUL ROADMacon1 vehicle a day2020 road count
- JEFFERSONVILLE ROAD / 5392 Watson dairy roadJeffersonville1,069 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Green Apple Road / 6120 US-80Jeffersonville5 vehicles a day2020 road count
- MYRICKs MILL RoaDJeffersonville131 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SHILOH CHURCH ROAD / 7400 US-80Jeffersonville20 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SHILOH CHURCH RD / 7990 US-80Jeffersonville33 vehicles a day2020 road count
- CR 51 / US-80Jeffersonville1 vehicle a day2020 road count
- DURHAM MILL ROADJeffersonville120 vehicles a day2020 road count
- MARTIN LUTHER KING JR BLVD / 13168 US-80Jeffersonville691 vehicles a day2020 road count
- MAGNOLIA STREETJeffersonville1,620 vehicles a day2020 road count
- NORTH CHURCH STREETJeffersonville1,410 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 101 WALL driveJeffersonville35 vehicles a day2020 road count
- MORNINGSIDE DRIVEJeffersonville362 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SCHOOL driveJeffersonville132 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 39 JANE FAULK ROADJeffersonville658 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SOLOMAN DRIVEJeffersonville769 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Anderson roadJeffersonville27 vehicles a day2020 road count
- GALLIMORE MILL ROADJeffersonville135 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 183 SECOND STREETDanville821 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 101 4th STREETDanville104 vehicles a day2020 road count
- HUBER RDHuber100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CR 82Huber20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SR 96Bonaire2,592 vehicles a day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works