How many railroad crossings are in Jasper County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 37 public railroad crossings in Jasper County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 37
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 35
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 11%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 35 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 11% of these crossings.
- Gates411%
- Flashing lights without reported gates38%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2876%
- Other or not reported25%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- STOCK FARM RD.Shady Dale980 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Road not reportedShady Dale1,200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- GEORGIA PACIFIC ROADMonticello480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- GEORGIA PACIFIC SPURMonticello100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- OLD AGATEVILLE ROADHillsboro480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- EZELL RDHillsboro480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HICKS RD/CR 290MonticelloNo road count has been reported.
- GREEN STREETMonticello3,200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETMonticello2,500 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FUNDERBERC DRIVEMonticello480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SOUTH STREETMonticello480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SHORT STREETMonticello480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- PERSONS STREETMonticello480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WEBB STREETMonticello480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- PERIMETER RDMonticello1,100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Road not reportedShady Dale30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- RAILROAD STShady Dale1,550 vehicles a day2007 road count
- RAILROAD STREETShady Dale480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WYATT ROADShady Dale100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COVINGTON HIGHWAYShady Dale859 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CHURCH STShady Dale140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- MIDWAY RDShady Dale620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- MOSELEY LNShady Dale620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- NATHANIEL BRONNERShady Dale140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Road not reportedFarrar275 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Road not reportedNewborn140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- JH WHITAKER RDNewborn140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- LOYDS CROSSING RDNewborn140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- DEERFIELD FARMS ROADShady Dale40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- DEER FIELD FARMSShady DaleNo road count has been reported.
- RIVER ROADShady Dale20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- EC KELLYMonticello30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HC TUCKERMonticello20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Rock Eagle RoadMonticello148 vehicles a day1988 road count
- BLUE RUIN STREETMonticello100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- KEY STREETMonticello480 vehicles a day1988 road count
- OLD BROUGHTON RDNewborn140 vehicles a day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates