How many railroad crossings are in Emanuel County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 43 public railroad crossings in Emanuel County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 43
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 40
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 12%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 34 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 12% of these crossings.
- Gates512%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3581%
- Other or not reported37%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MILL STSwainsboro400 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Road not reportedMidville20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Road not reportedMidville331 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FISH WHITEHEAD RDOak Park20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- BUCK CORBIN RDOak Park60 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ED YOUMANS ROADWesley40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SNOOK PLACEWesley20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- YOUMANS CEMETERYWesley20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- NUNEZ LEXSY RDWesley250 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MAR LNWesley20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ALCOTT DRNunez65 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Nunez RdSwainsboro1,700 vehicles a day1997 road count
- S BELL rdSwainsboro80 vehicles a day1997 road count
- MEADOWLAKE PKWYSwainsboro2,100 vehicles a day1997 road count
- MABLE AVESwainsboro3,700 vehicles a day1997 road count
- GREEN STSwainsboro2,689 vehicles a day2003 road count
- S MAIN STSwainsboro16,200 vehicles a day1997 road count
- COLEMAN STSwainsboro3,379 vehicles a day2002 road count
- E MAIN STSwainsboro10,900 vehicles a day2012 road count
- PINE STSwainsboro1,510 vehicles a day2004 road count
- NORWOOD AVESwainsboro856 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Fairground RdSwainsboro856 vehicles a day2009 road count
- MODOC ROADSwainsboro715 vehicles a day2009 road count
- CR 370Swainsboro220 vehicles a day2009 road count
- CR 59/Hawhammock Ch RDSwainsboro194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Ehrlich Farm Rd/CR67Swainsboro715 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Underwood Loop SSwainsboro194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Blun Rd / CR 58Swainsboro194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- CR 69 / Underwood Loop MSwainsboro40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CR 51/Underwood Loop NSwainsboro194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- CR 52/ Main StSwainsboro580 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Church RdSwainsboro715 vehicles a day2009 road count
- OLD SAVANNAH RD/CR77Midville30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- STEVENS CROSSING RDMidville20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WADLEY COLEMAN LAKE RDMidville331 vehicles a day1988 road count
- KILPATRICK STMidville450 vehicles a day1997 road count
- LEMAN ROADVidalia1 vehicle a day1900 road count
- J E WALTERS LANEVidalia1 vehicle a day1900 road count
- pendelton springs roadVidalia1 vehicle a day1900 road count
- BUCK CORBINVidalia1 vehicle a day1900 road count
- SNOOK PLACEWesley1 vehicle a day1900 road count
- ED YOUMANS ROADWesley1 vehicle a day1900 road count
- S RAILROAD STREETMidville1 vehicle a day1900 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates