How many railroad crossings are in Carroll County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 48 public railroad crossings in Carroll County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 48
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 48
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 69%
- Most trains a day reported
- 18
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 69% of these crossings.
- Gates3369%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1531%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- INDUSTRIAL BLVDVilla Rica17,670 vehicles a day2007 road count
- CHEEVES STREETVilla Rica490 vehicles a day2012 road count
- JONES STVilla Rica620 vehicles a day2004 road count
- VAN WERT RDVilla Rica4,390 vehicles a day2007 road count
- OLD VILLA RICA RDTemple620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- RINGER CROSSROADTemple738 vehicles a day2005 road count
- E JOHNSON ST / SR 113Temple3,620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- JAMES STTemple620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- SAGE STTemple620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- BARBER IND CTVilla Rica100 vehicles a day2017 road count
- S CANDLER STVilla RicaNo road count has been reported.
- CLEGHORN STVilla Rica620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- STONE STREETVilla Rica620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- BETHLEHEM RDBowdon Junction140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- WALNUT HILL ROADBowdon Junction400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- AKIN ROADBremen400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- LOVVORN FARM ROADBremen400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MAPLE STREETCarrollton7,220 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BURSON AVENUECarrollton3,170 vehicles a day2016 road count
- ALABAMA STREETCarrollton8,270 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BEULAH CHURCH ROADCarrollton1,930 vehicles a day2017 road count
- COLUMBIA DRIVECarrollton9,400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BAGWELL RDCarrollton140 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BEAR CREEK RDBowdon Junction140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- SMYRNA CHURCH ROADCarrollton630 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MANDEVILLE ROADBowdon Junction400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- SOUTH AYCOCK STREETCarrollton630 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CENTRAL HIGH ROADCarrollton630 vehicles a day2017 road count
- SOUTHWIRE DRIVECarrollton3,770 vehicles a day2016 road count
- DIXIE STREETCarrollton7,360 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BRADLEY STREETCarrollton4,850 vehicles a day2015 road count
- HAPPY HILL RAODClem320 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BYRD TRAILClem320 vehicles a day2007 road count
- LAUREL LANEClem320 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CLEM-LOWELL ROADClem540 vehicles a day2017 road count
- WHOOPING CRK CH RDClem630 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MT PLEASANT ROADClem630 vehicles a day2017 road count
- STRIPLING CHAPEL ROADCarrollton4,590 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MCINTOSH STREETWhitesburg320 vehicles a day2007 road count
- JONES MILL ROADWhitesburg365 vehicles a day2017 road count
- WELLINGTON MILL RWhitesburg320 vehicles a day2017 road count
- ACORN CREEK RDWhitesburg90 vehicles a day2017 road count
- OLD JONES RDWhitesburg90 vehicles a day2017 road count
- LITTLE NEW YORK TRClem320 vehicles a day2017 road count
- SUGAR HILL STVilla Rica140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- SPRINGER RDWhitesburg90 vehicles a day2017 road count
- SHILOH CHURCH RDClem90 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BOTTOM RDClem70 vehicles a day1995 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works