Railroad crossings in Lyons, Georgia
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Lyons, Georgia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 8
- Crossings reported with gates
- 38%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 8
- Gate share compared with the state
- 8 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 38% of these crossings.
- Gates338%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights563%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- WINGE ROADLyons636028ASigns reported4Trains per day630 vehicles per day2015 road count
- MONROE STLyons636029GSigns reported4Trains per day630 vehicles per day2015 road count
- S LANIER STLyons636030BGates reported4Trains per day630 vehicles per day2015 road count
- SOUTH STATE STREETLyons636031HGates reported4Trains per day5,780 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S WASHINGTON STLyons636032PSigns reported4Trains per day630 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Victory DriveLyons636034DGates reported4Trains per day630 vehicles per day2015 road count
- OXLEY DRIVELyons636035KSigns reported4Trains per day2,850 vehicles per day2011 road count
- H D WRIGHT ROADLyons636037YSigns reported4Trains per day630 vehicles per day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.