How many railroad crossings are in Sacramento County, California?
The FRA inventory of lists 203 public railroad crossings in Sacramento County, California.
- Public crossings
- 203
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 162
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Most trains a day reported
- 142
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 56
- Gate share compared with the state
- 10 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates10652%
- Flashing lights without reported gates2110%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3517%
- Other or not reported4120%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Sacramento County, California have the most trains?
- The crossing on S St reports 142 trains a day.
- The crossing on Jackson Rd reports 135 trains a day.
- The crossing on Florin-perkins Rd reports 135 trains a day.
- The crossing on Starfire Drive reports 135 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mayhew Rd reports 135 trains a day.
They are on S St, Jackson Rd, Florin-perkins Rd, Starfire Drive and Mayhew Rd. 47 of the 203 public crossings in Sacramento County, California have a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- S StSacramento5,651 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Jackson RdSacramento14,700 vehicles a day2002 road count
- Florin-perkins RdSacramento19,569 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Starfire DriveSacramento6,280 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mayhew RdSacramento13,233 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Bradshaw RdRancho Cordova25,595 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Routier RdRancho Cordova8,877 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mather Field RdRancho Cordova24,984 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mills Park DrRancho Cordova5,757 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Zinfandel DrRancho Cordova27,962 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Kilgore RdRancho Cordova10,798 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Olson DrRancho Cordova16,919 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Horn RdRancho Cordova1,200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Marketplace LnRancho Cordova1,770 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Nimbus RoadRancho Cordova3,180 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mercantile DriveRancho Cordova7,120 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mine Shaft LnRancho Cordova730 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Aerojet RoadFolsom1,000 vehicles a day1970 road count
- Birkmont DrFolsom1,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Iron Point RoadFolsom16,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Natoma Station DrFolsom5,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Blue Ravine RdFolsom25,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Parkshore DrFolsom4,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Glenn DriveFolsom6,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Bidwell StreetFolsom2,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Natoma StFolsom7,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Sutter StFolsom2,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Butterfield WaySacramento7,433 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Meadowview RoadSacramento27,654 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 47th AvenueSacramento22,100 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Fruitridge RoadSacramento26,640 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 26th AvenueSacramento4,263 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 21st StreetSacramento8,084 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 2nd AvenueSacramento2,199 vehicles a day2020 road count
- BroadwaySacramento16,236 vehicles a day2020 road count
- X StreetSacramento12,695 vehicles a day2020 road count
- W StreetSacramento11,404 vehicles a day2020 road count
- V StreetSacramento1,205 vehicles a day2020 road count
- T StreetSacramento4,266 vehicles a day2020 road count
- PedestrianSacramento1 vehicle a day1970 road count
- 28th StreetSacramento2,415 vehicles a day2023 road count
- 20th StreetSacramento103 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Gerber RoadFlorin21,015 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Florin RoadFlorin23,486 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Fruitridge RoadSacramento15,262 vehicles a day2023 road count
- 14th AvenueSacramento10,862 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Spring StreetGalt622 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Elk Grove BoulevardElk Grove19,473 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Bond RoadElk Grove26,197 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Sheldon RoadElk Grove26,395 vehicles a day2024 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Sacramento County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in California
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates