How many railroad crossings are in Rancho Cordova, California?
The FRA inventory of lists 30 public railroad crossings in Rancho Cordova, California.
- Public crossings
- 30
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 28
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 47%
- Most trains a day reported
- 135
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 19
- Gate share compared with the state
- 15 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 47% of these crossings.
- Gates1447%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1033%
- Signs without reported gates or lights413%
- Other or not reported27%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Rancho Cordova, California have the most trains?
- The crossing on Bradshaw Rd reports 135 trains a day.
- The crossing on Routier Rd reports 135 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mather Field Rd reports 135 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mills Park Dr reports 135 trains a day.
- The crossing on Zinfandel Dr reports 135 trains a day.
They are on Bradshaw Rd, Routier Rd, Mather Field Rd, Mills Park Dr and Zinfandel Dr. None of the 30 public crossings in Rancho Cordova, California has a quiet-zone designation.
Railroad bridges over roads in this city
- SACREGIONALTRANSIT over SUNRISE BLVD
Vertical clearance under the bridge: 18 ft 6 in (5.66 m), as recorded in the National Bridge Inventory, 2025.
Clearance is the measured height recorded by the state in the National Bridge Inventory. The sign at the bridge can show a different figure.
Source: FHWA National Bridge Inventory, 2025.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Bradshaw RdRancho Cordova25,595 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Routier RdRancho Cordova8,877 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mather Field RdRancho Cordova24,984 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mills Park DrRancho Cordova5,757 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Zinfandel DrRancho Cordova27,962 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Kilgore RdRancho Cordova10,798 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Olson DrRancho Cordova16,919 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Horn RdRancho Cordova1,200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Marketplace LnRancho Cordova1,770 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Nimbus RoadRancho Cordova3,180 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mercantile DriveRancho Cordova7,120 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Mine Shaft LnRancho Cordova730 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Hazel StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Mills Station RoadRancho Cordova5,608 vehicles a day2002 road count
- Sunrise BlvdRancho Cordova47,900 vehicles a day1991 road count
- Hazel StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Butterfield StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Mills StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Mills StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Coloma Ped XingRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Zinfandel StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Zinfandel StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Cordova Town Center StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Cordova Town Center StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- Sunrise StationRancho CordovaNo road count has been reported.
- To Parking LotRancho Cordova47,900 vehicles a day1991 road count
- Croyden WayRancho Cordova1,500 vehicles a day1990 road count
- Old Placerville RoadRancho Cordova8,647 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Folsom BlvdRancho Cordova9,700 vehicles a day1990 road count
- Mills Station Parking LotRancho Cordova2,000 vehicles a day2014 road count
Crossings in Sacramento County
Trains blocking a crossing in Rancho Cordova? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in California
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates