How many railroad crossings are in Scott County, Arkansas?

The federal inventory lists 22 public railroad crossings in Scott County, Arkansas.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
22
Public crossings with identified warning devices
18
Public crossings reported with gates
5%
Most trains a day reported
3
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
22 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Scott County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Scott County in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 5% of these crossings.

  • Gates15%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1777%
  • Other or not reported418%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. FEATHERSTONE CRCL EASTWaldronID 864541NOther or not reported3 trains a day
    No road count has been reported.
  2. PRIVATE ROADWaldronID 864542VOther or not reported3 trains a day
    No road count has been reported.
  3. STH 28BatesID 864472HSigns only1 train a day
    380 vehicles a day1987 road count
  4. Co rd 257BatesID 864480ASigns only1 train a day
    25 vehicles a day1985 road count
  5. walker mountain rdBatesID 864481GSigns only1 train a day
    150 vehicles a day1985 road count
  6. AR 28BatesID 864483VSigns only1 train a day
    660 vehicles a day1987 road count
  7. 249CauthronID 864493BSigns only1 train a day
    10 vehicles a day1987 road count
  8. Stuart LaneCauthronID 864495PSigns only1 train a day
    8 vehicles a day1985 road count
  9. mcdaniel lnCauthronID 864496WSigns only1 train a day
    8 vehicles a day1985 road count
  10. CO238HonID 864501ROther or not reported1 train a day
    No road count has been reported.
  11. Co rd 405HonID 864502XSigns only1 train a day
    8 vehicles a day1985 road count
  12. PRIVATE ROADHonID 864504LOther or not reported1 train a day
    No road count has been reported.
  13. Center point rdHonID 864512DSigns only1 train a day
    57 vehicles a day1985 road count
  14. Co rd 225HonID 864518USigns only1 train a day
    50 vehicles a day1985 road count
  15. look out gapHonID 864519BSigns only1 train a day
    102 vehicles a day1985 road count
  16. ar 28HonID 864520VSigns only1 train a day
    860 vehicles a day1987 road count
  17. SWEETGUM LANEWaldronID 864529GSigns only1 train a day
    58 vehicles a day1985 road count
  18. US 71WaldronID 864532PSigns only1 train a day
    3,750 vehicles a day1987 road count
  19. FIR STREETWaldronID 864534DGates1 train a day
    3,100 vehicles a day1989 road count
  20. MAIN STWaldronID 864536SSigns only1 train a day
    6,100 vehicles a day1987 road count
  21. FEATHERSTONE Circle westWaldronID 864540GSigns only1 train a day
    20 vehicles a day1987 road count
  22. KELLeY DRIVEWaldronID 864544JSigns only1 train a day
    152 vehicles a day1985 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates