How many railroad crossings are in Colbert County, Alabama?
The FRA inventory of lists 55 public railroad crossings in Colbert County, Alabama.
- Public crossings
- 55
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 53
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 55%
- Most trains a day reported
- 21
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 21 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 55% of these crossings.
- Gates3055%
- Flashing lights without reported gates35%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2036%
- Other or not reported24%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
Trains blocking a crossing in Colbert County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Alabama
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates