How many railroad crossings are in Littleville, Alabama?

The FRA inventory of lists 8 public railroad crossings in Littleville, Alabama.

Public crossings
8
Public crossings with identified warning devices
8
Public crossings reported with gates
13%
Most trains a day reported
4
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
22 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Littleville
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Littleville in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.

  • Gates113%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights788%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Littleville, Alabama have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Spring Valley Rd reports 4 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Dawson Store Rd reports 4 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Shotgun Rd reports 4 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Vandiver Hollow Rd reports 4 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Colburn Mill Rd reports 4 trains a day.

They are on Spring Valley Rd, Dawson Store Rd, Shotgun Rd, Vandiver Hollow Rd and Colburn Mill Rd. None of the 8 public crossings in Littleville, Alabama has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates