Railroad crossings in Bibb County, Alabama
The federal inventory lists 17 public railroad crossings in Bibb County, Alabama.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 17
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 17
- Crossings reported with gates
- 18%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 28
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 16 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 18% of these crossings.
- Gates318%
- Flashing lights without reported gates212%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1271%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- KIMBRELL CUT-OFFWoodstock725410DGates reported28Trains per day1,943 vehicles per day2022 road count
- STRICKLAND DRIVEWoodstock725414FGates reported28Trains per day85 vehicles per day2023 road count
- LENA LNWest Blocton725418HSigns reported26Trains per day48 vehicles per day2023 road count
- COX STATION RDCentreville727433SSigns reported19Trains per day63 vehicles per day2023 road count
- REID-MORELAND ROADWest Blocton727420RFlashing lights reported9Trains per day86 vehicles per day2023 road count
- ROLLING MILL ROADCentreville727421XSigns reported9Trains per day86 vehicles per day2023 road count
- EMMA DRIVECentreville727423LSigns reported9Trains per day57 vehicles per day2023 road count
- W ASHBY ROADWest Blocton727424TFlashing lights reported9Trains per day817 vehicles per day2022 road count
- DAYS XINGWest Blocton727426GSigns reported9Trains per day70 vehicles per day2023 road count
- OAKLEY STATION ROADCentreville727427NSigns reported9Trains per day132 vehicles per day2023 road count
- CR 36Randolph727430WGates reported9Trains per day1,504 vehicles per day2023 road count
- OLD RANDOLPH RDCentreville727431DSigns reported9Trains per day30 vehicles per day2011 road count
- TUCKER LANECentreville727432KSigns reported9Trains per day153 vehicles per day2023 road count
- COX CHAPEL ROADCentreville727434YSigns reported9Trains per day63 vehicles per day2023 road count
- OLD RANDOLPH ROADCentreville727435FSigns reported9Trains per day361 vehicles per day2023 road count
- EASTERN VALLEY ROADWest Blocton726020USigns reported0Trains per day4,413 vehicles per day2023 road count
- OLD STAGECOACH RDWest Blocton726021BSigns reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.