How many public crossings does Yadkin Valley Railroad Company report in North Carolina?
The FRA inventory of lists 67 public railroad crossings in North Carolina with Yadkin Valley Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 67
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 63
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Most trains a day reported
- 16
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 10 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates3552%
- Flashing lights without reported gates57%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2334%
- Other or not reported46%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Roaring River RoadRoaring River3,135 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Second StreetRural Hall1,070 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Standard StreetElkin2,213 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Bridge StreetElkin6,709 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Standard StreetElkin2,323 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Bethania StreetRural Hall373 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Donnaha RoadTobaccoville2,047 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Siloam RoadSiloam1,125 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Greenwood CircleElkin22 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Greenwood CircleElkin56 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Clingman RoadRonda3,961 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Main StreetRonda32 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Chatham StreetRonda79 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Helsabeck RoadRural Hall380 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Jefferson Church RoadTobaccoville1,388 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Antioch Church RoadTobaccoville89 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Moore RoadTobaccoville294 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Doral DriveTobaccoville7,777 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Snyder Farm RoadTobaccoville17 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Hidden Ridge TrailTobaccoville62 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Hidden Ridge TrailTobaccoville36 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Rockford RoadSiloam472 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Summit Street- PedestrianRural HallNo road count has been reported.
- Broad StreetRural Hall11,678 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Tobaccoville RoadRural Hall2,780 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Chipboard RoadRural Hall270 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Chipboard RoadRural Hall157 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Tuttle RoadRural Hall765 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Priddy Farm RoadKing40 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Spainhour RoadKing1,273 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Kirby RoadKing5,674 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Dalton RoadKing3,147 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Main StreetKing8,292 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Luther CrossingKing652 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Thomas Rr Crossing RoadKing400 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Dalton RoadKing602 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Perch RoadPinnacle4,617 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Surry Line RoadPinnacle1,153 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Old Winston RoadPinnacle639 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Coon RoadPinnacle237 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Old Winston RoadPilot Mountain466 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Hamlin DrivePilot Mountain26 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Nelson StreetPilot Mountain319 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Academy StreetPilot Mountain473 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Davis StreetPilot Mountain76 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Dodson Mill RoadPilot Mountain431 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Stamie Woods RoadPilot Mountain36 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Community Building RoadPilot Mountain107 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Community Building RoadPilot Mountain105 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Ararat RoadPilot Mountain1,593 vehicles a day2025 road count
Counties with radio frequencies licensed to this railroad
Source: FCC Universal Licensing System, weekly license file, 18 Oct 2026.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates