How many public crossings does Winchester & Western Railroad Company report in New Jersey?
The FRA inventory of lists 66 public railroad crossings in New Jersey with Winchester & Western Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 66
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 66
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 2%
- Most trains a day reported
- 12
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Winchester & Western Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 2% of these crossings.
- Gates12%
- Flashing lights without reported gates5076%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1523%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- North Second StreetMillville18,360 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Sassafras North Fifth StreetMillville1,134 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Shaws Mill RoadCedarville496 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Rosenhayn AvenueBridgeton3,808 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Burlington RoadBridgeton4,032 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Landis AvenuePittsgrove Township16,398 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Gershal AvenuePittsgrove Township4,446 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Muddy Run RoadPittsgrove Township12 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Morton AvenueRosenhayn4,644 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Greenman AvenueRosenhayn126 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Nixon AvenueBridgeton76 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Garton RoadBridgeton1,152 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Woodruff RoadBridgeton3,690 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Dividing Creek RoadCedarville744 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Railroad AvenueCedarville192 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Ackley RoadCedarville168 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Station RoadNewport352 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Newport-center Grove RoadCedarville1,024 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Sawmill RoadCedarville432 vehicles a day2017 road count
- East Maple AvenueCedarville1,040 vehicles a day2016 road count
- East AvenueCedarville20 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Shaffer AvenueCedarville336 vehicles a day2016 road count
- North AvenueCedarville512 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Wescott Station RoadCedarville494 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Lummis Mill RoadCedarville480 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Ramah RoadCedarville1,040 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Fairton-millville RoadCedarville1,704 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Fairton-gouldtown RoadCedarville2,000 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Clarks Pond RoadFairfield1,250 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Shoemaker RoadFairfield1,216 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Pamphylia AvenueBridgeton1,360 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Mlk WayBridgeton1,025 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Buckshutem RoadBridgeton3,804 vehicles a day2016 road count
- East Commerce StreetBridgeton42,936 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Irving AvenueBridgeton2,018 vehicles a day2016 road count
- McNeal AvenueMillville2,592 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Broad StreetMillville4,680 vehicles a day2020 road count
- East Oak StreetMillville774 vehicles a day2020 road count
- State Highway 47Millville13,896 vehicles a day2020 road count
- East Mulberry StreetMillville216 vehicles a day2020 road count
- North Fourth StreetMillville1,296 vehicles a day2020 road count
- East Pine StreetMillville576 vehicles a day2020 road count
- East Main StreetMillville9,594 vehicles a day2020 road count
- South Tenth StreetMillville1,170 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Orange StreetMillville5,832 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Wolf CrossingMillville1,000 vehicles a day1986 road count
- Rosenhayn AveBridgeton5,000 vehicles a day1986 road count
- Penn StreetBridgeton2,816 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Kenyon AvenueVineland2,070 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Spruce StreetRosenhayn180 vehicles a day2020 road count
Counties with radio frequencies licensed to this railroad
Source: FCC Universal Licensing System, weekly license file, 18 Oct 2026.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates