How many public crossings does Texas Mexican Railway Company report in Texas?
The FRA inventory of lists 242 public railroad crossings in Texas with Texas Mexican Railway Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 242
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 242
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 75%
- Most trains a day reported
- 15
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 62
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 75% of these crossings.
- Gates18175%
- Flashing lights without reported gates94%
- Signs without reported gates or lights5221%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- South Duval StreetAlice1,911 vehicles a day2019 road count
- South Gulf StreetAlice571 vehicles a day2021 road count
- North Goliad StreetAlice643 vehicles a day2021 road count
- County Road 95Agua Dulce10 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Kempe AvenueAlice218 vehicles a day2019 road count
- S Johnson StreetAlice1,714 vehicles a day2022 road count
- S Aransas StreetAlice837 vehicles a day2021 road count
- S King StreetAlice385 vehicles a day2019 road count
- S Wright StreetAlice684 vehicles a day2021 road count
- South Reynolds StreetAlice1,346 vehicles a day2021 road count
- S Adams StreetAlice394 vehicles a day2019 road count
- South Almond StreetAlice674 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Cameron StreetAlice3,811 vehicles a day2021 road count
- SH0044 / Sain DriveAlice17,968 vehicles a day2024 road count
- South Texas BoulevardAlice6,869 vehicles a day2021 road count
- County Road 93Agua Dulce94 vehicles a day2022 road count
- County Road 38Banquete16 vehicles a day2022 road count
- FM0666Banquete1,934 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Fourth StreetBanquete62 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Ware StreetBanquete253 vehicles a day2019 road count
- County Road 87aBanquete22 vehicles a day2016 road count
- County Road 83Robstown62 vehicles a day2019 road count
- County Road 81Robstown311 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Rd 79Robstown62 vehicles a day2019 road count
- County Road 77Robstown789 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Sain DriveAlice3,583 vehicles a day2021 road count
- County Park RoadBenavides25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- US0281 Southbbound RampAlice1,328 vehicles a day2024 road count
- S Gin RoadKendleton110 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Botello RoadLaredo100 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Milagro StreetLaredo1,079 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Jennings RoadMirando City81 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Panther AvenueMirando City96 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Behlen AvenueMirando City66 vehicles a day2023 road count
- FM 0649Mirando City751 vehicles a day2024 road count
- S Vaello AvenueHebbronville136 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Pine StreetHebbronville89 vehicles a day2024 road count
- South Cedar StreetHebbronville125 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SH0016 / Smith AvenueHebbronville11,206 vehicles a day2020 road count
- West Galbraith StreetHebbronville586 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North Oscar StreetHebbronville398 vehicles a day2024 road count
- N0rth Rigma StreetHebbronville686 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Jordan RoadLaredo68 vehicles a day2019 road count
- North Sigrid StreetHebbronville504 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Santa Isabel AveLaredo1,774 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Vidauri AvenueLaredo752 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Santa Rita AveLaredo334 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Santa CleotildeLaredo486 vehicles a day2023 road count
- N Main AveLaredo537 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Davis AvenueLaredo538 vehicles a day2023 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates