How many public crossings does Tazewell & Peoria Railroad, Inc. report?

The federal inventory lists 51 public crossings with Tazewell & Peoria Railroad, Inc. as the reporting railroad.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
51
Public crossings with identified warning devices
50
Public crossings reported with gates
10%
Most trains a day reported
23
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
3

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 2 in Tazewell & Peoria Railroad, Inc.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Tazewell & Peoria Railroad, Inc. in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 10% of these crossings.

  • Gates510%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates1835%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights2753%
  • Other or not reported12%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 2 of 2

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates