How many public crossings does San Diego Trolley Incorporated report in California?
The FRA inventory of lists 104 public railroad crossings in California with San Diego Trolley Incorporated as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 104
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 81
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 57%
- Most trains a day reported
- 458
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 45
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 57% of these crossings.
- Gates5957%
- Flashing lights without reported gates33%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1918%
- Other or not reported2322%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- W Palm AvEl Cajon1,000 vehicles a day1989 road count
- Severin DrLa Mesa18,000 vehicles a day1989 road count
- Hill StEl Cajon1,000 vehicles a day1989 road count
- Grossmont StationLa MesaNo road count has been reported.
- Amaya StationLa MesaNo road count has been reported.
- El Cajon StationEl CajonNo road count has been reported.
- 32nd Street StationSan DiegoNo road count has been reported.
- Lemon Grove StationLemon GroveNo road count has been reported.
- Spring Street StationLa MesaNo road count has been reported.
- Friars RdSan Diego16,500 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Alvarado RdLa Mesa3,100 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 8th StationNational CityNo road count has been reported.
- E Street StationChula VistaNo road count has been reported.
- 32 Nd StSan Diego8,000 vehicles a day1981 road count
- Sigsbee StSan Diego1,200 vehicles a day1994 road count
- Beardsley StSan Diego1,900 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Chicano Park BlvdSan Diego9,900 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Sampson StSan Diego3,200 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Schley StSan Diego3,250 vehicles a day2005 road count
- 28th StSan Diego16,900 vehicles a day2010 road count
- 8 Th StNational City18,600 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Civic Center DrNational City7,000 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Cesar Chavez PkwySan Diego6,000 vehicles a day1986 road count
- J StChula Vista16,589 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Moss StChula Vista7,000 vehicles a day2010 road count
- L StChula Vista15,984 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Naples StChula Vista14,432 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Palomar StChula Vista38,057 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Anita StChula Vista6,000 vehicles a day1989 road count
- Palm AveSan Diego14,100 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 27 Th StSan Diego3,780 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Iris StChula Vista8,660 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Dairy Mart RdChula Vista14,700 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Smythe StSan Diego10,640 vehicles a day2003 road count
- Seaward AveSan Diego1,500 vehicles a day1993 road count
- West Park AveSan Diego2,155 vehicles a day2008 road count
- E StChula Vista23,750 vehicles a day2009 road count
- F StreetChula Vista11,300 vehicles a day2007 road count
- H StChula Vista22,718 vehicles a day2013 road count
- East Park AvenueSan Diego2,030 vehicles a day2008 road count
- E San Ysidro Blvd RailcourtSan Diego1,500 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Harborside StationSan DiegoNo road count has been reported.
- Pacific Fleet StationSan DiegoNo road count has been reported.
- 24th Street StationNational CityNo road count has been reported.
- H Street StationChula VistaNo road count has been reported.
- Palomar StationChula VistaNo road count has been reported.
- Palm Ave StationSan DiegoNo road count has been reported.
- Iris StationSan DiegoNo road count has been reported.
- Beyer Ave StationSan DiegoNo road count has been reported.
- Barrio Logan StationSan DiegoNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates