How many public crossings does North Shore Railroad report in Pennsylvania?

The FRA inventory of lists 58 public railroad crossings in Pennsylvania with North Shore Railroad as the reporting railroad.

Public crossings
58
Public crossings with identified warning devices
58
Public crossings reported with gates
16%
Most trains a day reported
6
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
15 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list

The map will return when crossing records are available.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open North Shore Railroad in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 16% of these crossings.

  • Gates916%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates3459%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1526%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 2 of 2

Too many requests right now. Try again in a few minutes.

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates