How many public crossings does North Carolina & Virginia Railroad Company report?
The federal inventory lists 46 public crossings with North Carolina & Virginia Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 46
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 45
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Most trains a day reported
- 9
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open North Carolina & Virginia Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates2350%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1226%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1022%
- Other or not reported12%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Ampac RoadConway320 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Johnny Mitchell RoadAhoskie474 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Perdue RoadCofield709 vehicles a day2010 road count
- 150 E Church StreetAhoskie4,864 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Main StreetAhoskie4,023 vehicles a day2019 road count
- First StreetAhoskie1,642 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Farmers Chemical RoadCofield468 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Beaton / Pittman RdBoykins1,425 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Commerce StreetAulander1,561 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Broad StreetAulander83 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NC 11/NC 42Aulander5,699 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Early Station RoadAhoskie870 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Brick Mill RoadAhoskie208 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1000 W Hayes StreetAhoskie1,824 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Sam Pruden RoadKelford23 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Harrells Siding RoadKelford210 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Main StreetAulander475 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Main StreetSevern145 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Britton RoadPendleton196 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Deberrys Mill RoadConway549 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Church StreetConway2,237 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Hundley CircleConway105 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Main StreetConway3,779 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Davis StreetConway211 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Buck Boone RoadMilwaukee432 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Ashleys Grove RoadPotecasi497 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Baughan RoadPotecasi10 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Joe Brown RoadGeorge84 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Eagletown RoadGeorge115 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Lovers Lane RoadRich Square66 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Shoulars RoadRich Square40 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Church StreetRoxobel411 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Ac Smith RoadRoxobel507 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Sam Pruden RoadRoxobel18 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NC 305 -561 / Jackson StreetRich Square2,203 vehicles a day2019 road count
- US 258George2,416 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NC 35Potecasi1,774 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NC 35Pendleton1,191 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NC 35Severn1,141 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Hall Siding RoadAhoskie1,382 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Saluda Hall RoadCofield718 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Blue Foot RoadCofield484 vehicles a day2010 road count
- NC 45 / NC 461Cofield2,398 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Oak Street CrossoverCofield63 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Woodland Park CrossoverCofield31 vehicles a day2016 road count
- 1530 River RoadCofield381 vehicles a day2010 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates