How many public crossings does New York & Ogdensburg Railway Company Inc. report in New York?

The FRA inventory of lists 28 public railroad crossings in New York with New York & Ogdensburg Railway Company Inc. as the reporting railroad.

Public crossings
28
Public crossings with identified warning devices
28
Public crossings reported with gates
36%
Most trains a day reported
4
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
33 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in New York & Ogdensburg Railway Company Inc.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open New York & Ogdensburg Railway Company Inc. in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 36% of these crossings.

  • Gates1036%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1864%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Furnace StreetNorfolkID 856504RSigns only4 trains a day
    1,463 vehicles a day2010 road count
  2. SR 56NorwoodID 871280HGates4 trains a day
    5,621 vehicles a day2010 road count
  3. Regan RdNorwoodID 856500NSigns only2 trains a day
    187 vehicles a day2003 road count
  4. Parishville-norfoNorfolkID 856502CSigns only2 trains a day
    1,001 vehicles a day2005 road count
  5. SR 56NorfolkID 856503JSigns only2 trains a day
    6,758 vehicles a day2009 road count
  6. SR 37OgdensburgID 871246BGates2 trains a day
    5,876 vehicles a day2010 road count
  7. I A P RoadOgdensburgID 871247HSigns only2 trains a day
    1 vehicle a day2010 road count
  8. CR 28A/Wagner RdLisbonID 871249WSigns only2 trains a day
    384 vehicles a day2010 road count
  9. Bouck RoadLisbonID 871250RSigns only2 trains a day
    106 vehicles a day2009 road count
  10. Wood RoadLisbonID 871253LSigns only2 trains a day
    380 vehicles a day2009 road count
  11. Randal RoadLisbonID 871254TSigns only2 trains a day
    62 vehicles a day2009 road count
  12. Heuvelton RdLisbonID 871255ASigns only2 trains a day
    49 vehicles a day2009 road count
  13. Five Mile Line RdLisbonID 871256GGates2 trains a day
    729 vehicles a day2009 road count
  14. Pray RoadLisbonID 871257NSigns only2 trains a day
    378 vehicles a day2009 road count
  15. Main St CR 10LisbonID 871259CGates2 trains a day
    1,408 vehicles a day2008 road count
  16. Oneil RoadLisbonID 871260WSigns only2 trains a day
    116 vehicles a day2000 road count
  17. CR 27LisbonID 871262KGates2 trains a day
    1,172 vehicles a day2010 road count
  18. CR 30LisbonID 871264YGates2 trains a day
    367 vehicles a day2009 road count
  19. Buck RoadMadridID 871266MSigns only2 trains a day
    605 vehicles a day2009 road count
  20. Jones RoadMadridID 871268BSigns only2 trains a day
    35 vehicles a day2001 road count
  21. State St CR 14MadridID 871269HGates2 trains a day
    668 vehicles a day2003 road count
  22. SR 310MadridID 871270CGates2 trains a day
    2,935 vehicles a day2008 road count
  23. SR 345MadridID 871272RGates2 trains a day
    2,014 vehicles a day2008 road count
  24. Dailey Ridge RdMadridID 871273XSigns only2 trains a day
    179 vehicles a day2009 road count
  25. Railroad RoadPotsdamID 871276TSigns only2 trains a day
    221 vehicles a day2009 road count
  26. Austin Ridge RdPotsdamID 871277ASigns only2 trains a day
    218 vehicles a day2009 road count
  27. River RoadNorwoodID 871278GGates2 trains a day
    628 vehicles a day2003 road count
  28. Ashley StreetNorwoodID 871279NSigns only2 trains a day
    702 vehicles a day2001 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates