How many public crossings does New Castle Industrial Railroad report in Pennsylvania?
The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in Pennsylvania with New Castle Industrial Railroad as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 33%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 33% of these crossings.
- Gates233%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights467%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Cherry StreetNew Castle2,115 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Mahoning StreetNew Castle3,497 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Grant StreetNew Castle6,441 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Industrial WayNew Castle654 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Mill StNew Castle654 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Grove StreetNew Castle5,132 vehicles a day2023 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates