How many public crossings does Naugatuck Railroad Company Incorporated report in Connecticut?
The FRA inventory of lists 9 public railroad crossings in Connecticut with Naugatuck Railroad Company Incorporated as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 9
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 9
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 22%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 25 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Naugatuck Railroad Company Incorporated in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 22% of these crossings.
- Gates222%
- Flashing lights without reported gates222%
- Signs without reported gates or lights556%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Commons CourtWaterbury1,328 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Frost Bridge RdWatertown1,900 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Iffland Pond RdTorrington500 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Vista DriveTorrington500 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Albert StTorrington6,300 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Litchfield StTorrington8,600 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Water StTorrington6,000 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Church StTorrington800 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Pearl StTorrington500 vehicles a day1993 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates