How many public crossings does Mohall Central Railroad, Inc. report in North Dakota?
The FRA inventory of lists 28 public railroad crossings in North Dakota with Mohall Central Railroad, Inc. as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 28
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 28
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 11%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 9 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 11% of these crossings.
- Gates311%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2589%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 101st St NE FieldMunich20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 100th St NEMunich20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 99th St NEMunich60 vehicles a day1988 road count
- St Hwy 20Munich260 vehicles a day2005 road count
- 98th St NEMunich15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 97th St NECalvin30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FieldMunich10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- St Hwy 5Munich295 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 94th St NEMunich35 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Main StMunich160 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 83rd Ave NEMunich35 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 93rd St NEMunich20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 92nd St NEMunich20 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 91st Trail FieldMunich10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FieldMunich10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 90th TrailMunich15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FieldMunich15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 89th St NEMunich30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 88th St NEMunich45 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ND 20Munich425 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 1st AveMunich25 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Main StMunich250 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 86th St NEMunich85 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 85th St NEMunich15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 86th TrailMunich15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ND 66Munich275 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 87th Ave NEMunich25 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 83rd TrailMunich15 vehicles a day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates