How many public crossings does Middletown & Hummelstown Railroad Company report in Pennsylvania?
The FRA inventory of lists 15 public railroad crossings in Pennsylvania with Middletown & Hummelstown Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 15
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 18
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Middletown & Hummelstown Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates320%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1280%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Race StMiddletown1,250 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Fulling Mill RoadMiddletown12 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Swatara Park DrMiddletown50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- East Main StreetMiddletown7,391 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Peony AvenueMiddletown150 vehicles a day2019 road count
- South Pine StreetMiddletown500 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Poplar/Astor StreetsMiddletown550 vehicles a day2019 road count
- North Union StMiddletown4,232 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Catherine StreetMiddletown1,300 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W Harrisburg PkMiddletown13,344 vehicles a day2017 road count
- West Second StHummelstown250 vehicles a day2019 road count
- West Main StreetHummelstown4,877 vehicles a day2023 road count
- High StreetHummelstown350 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Birch LaneHummelstown250 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Paxton StreetHummelstown20,854 vehicles a day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates