How many public crossings does Kentucky Railway Museum report in Kentucky?
The FRA inventory of lists 16 public railroad crossings in Kentucky with Kentucky Railway Museum as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 6%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 6% of these crossings.
- Gates16%
- Flashing lights without reported gates531%
- Signs without reported gates or lights956%
- Other or not reported16%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Edwards AveLebanon Junction1 vehicle a day1980 road count
- Elizabethtown RdLebanon Junction3,057 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Stillwell RdLebanon Junction120 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Nelsonville RdNew Haven1,594 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Nelsonville LnNew Haven1 vehicle a day1980 road count
- Nelsonville RdNew Haven978 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Nelsonville LoopNew Haven1 vehicle a day1987 road count
- Nelsonville LoopNew Haven1 vehicle a day1995 road count
- Lyons Station RdNew Haven1,805 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Holton Valley RdNew Haven10 vehicles a day1980 road count
- Valley RdNew Haven1 vehicle a day1980 road count
- Main StreetNew Haven3,659 vehicles a day2016 road count
- First StreetNew Haven120 vehicles a day1980 road count
- Howardstown RdNew Haven925 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Dee Head RdNew Haven1 vehicle a day1980 road count
- Lyons Station RoadLebanon200 vehicles a day2026 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates