How many public crossings does Juniata Valley Railroad Company report in Pennsylvania?
The FRA inventory of lists 28 public railroad crossings in Pennsylvania with Juniata Valley Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 28
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 28
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 7%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 24 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Juniata Valley Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 7% of these crossings.
- Gates27%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1139%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1554%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Juniata StLewistown10,290 vehicles a day2025 road count
- South Main StreetLewistown2,351 vehicles a day2025 road count
- South Dorcas StreetLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Chestnut StreetLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Depot StreetLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- South Pine RoadLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- US 22/322Lewistown6,817 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Knepp AvenueLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Haller LaneLewistown331 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Crossover DriveLewistown975 vehicles a day2023 road count
- South Pine RoadLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Walnut StreetLewistown4,963 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Mill RoadLewistown2,112 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Kish Pike RoadLewistown1,400 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Freedom AvenueBurnham276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- East Mill StreetYeagertown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- North Derry AvenueYeagertown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Delaware AvenueLewistown4,052 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Round House RdLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Helen Street ExdLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- South Brown StreetLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- South Wayne StreetLewistown276 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Ramp 22/322 NorthLewistown3,073 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Round House RoadGranville100 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Locust RoadLewistown1 vehicle a day2000 road count
- Industrial Park RoadLewistown1 vehicle a day2000 road count
- Expansion RoadLewistown230 vehicles a day2000 road count
- Loop RoadLewistown1 vehicle a day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates