How many public crossings does Indiana Northeastern Railroad Company, Inc. report in Michigan?
The FRA inventory of lists 81 public railroad crossings in Michigan with Indiana Northeastern Railroad Company, Inc. as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 81
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 81
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 22%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Indiana Northeastern Railroad Company, Inc. in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 22% of these crossings.
- Gates1822%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1721%
- Signs without reported gates or lights4657%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- East Michigan Street/Reading RoadReading2,200 vehicles a day2004 road count
- East Elm StreetReading1,265 vehicles a day1997 road count
- Beck RoadJonesville9,456 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Butters AvenueColdwater2,225 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Jay StreetColdwater2,171 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Fayette StreetHillsdale6,050 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Butters AvenueColdwater2,225 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Garfield AvenueColdwater4,000 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Arnold StreetQuincy900 vehicles a day2010 road count
- South Clay StreetColdwater1,749 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Division Street/Bl-69Coldwater8,600 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Abbott RoadReading211 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Wigent RoadMontgomery102 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Brott RoadMontgomery75 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Long Lake RoadMontgomery503 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Poats RoadMontgomery83 vehicles a day2009 road count
- North Main StreetMontgomery188 vehicles a day1997 road count
- North Michigan StreetMontgomery137 vehicles a day1997 road count
- North Hayward StreetMontgomery410 vehicles a day1997 road count
- McCallum StreetMontgomery722 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Kelly RoadMontgomery12 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Duquid RoadMontgomery12 vehicles a day2010 road count
- State Line Road/County Road 800nMontgomery250 vehicles a day1999 road count
- Harley StreetJonesville190 vehicles a day1997 road count
- M-99Jonesville9,100 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Moore RoadJonesville1,307 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Spring StreetHillsdale726 vehicles a day2009 road count
- North West StreetHillsdale1,320 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hillsdale StreetHillsdale2,835 vehicles a day2009 road count
- M-99/West Carleton RoadHillsdale16,500 vehicles a day1986 road count
- M-99/Carleton RoadHillsdale15,715 vehicles a day1993 road count
- West Spring StreetHillsdale1,640 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Lewis StreetHillsdale471 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Westwood StreetHillsdale1,020 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Lake Wilson RoadHillsdale1,622 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Bankers RoadHillsdale820 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Bankers Lake RoadHillsdale28 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Carpenter RoadReading894 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Quackenbush RoadReading123 vehicles a day2009 road count
- West Card RoadReading759 vehicles a day2009 road count
- M-49/Edon RoadReading1,700 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Fox RoadColdwater60 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Fremont RoadQuincy1,050 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Ridge RoadQuincy709 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Chicago Road/US-12Quincy12,700 vehicles a day2008 road count
- North Main StreetQuincy2,100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Brown StreetQuincy400 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Briggs RoadQuincy418 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Boone RoadQuincy175 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Squires RoadQuincy1,100 vehicles a day2009 road count
Counties with radio frequencies licensed to this railroad
Source: FCC Universal Licensing System, weekly license file, 18 Oct 2026.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates