How many public crossings does Grand Trunk Western Railroad Inc. report?
The federal inventory lists 637 public crossings with Grand Trunk Western Railroad Inc. as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 637
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 633
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 83%
- Most trains a day reported
- 33
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 141
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Grand Trunk Western Railroad Inc. in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 83% of these crossings.
- Gates52783%
- Flashing lights without reported gates488%
- Signs without reported gates or lights589%
- Other or not reported41%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Rapid StPontiac5,700 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Wessen StPontiac3,000 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Sanderson AvePontiac2,000 vehicles a day2009 road count
- N Johnson StreetPontiac6,000 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Baldwin AvePontiac27,360 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Price St/UniversiPontiac11,400 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Scott Lake RdWaterford14,542 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Watkins Lake RdWaterford4,068 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Hatchery RdDrayton Plains8,847 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Frembes RdDrayton Plains11,096 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Williams Lake RdWaterford21,409 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Airport RdWaterford12,864 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Windiate RoadWaterford110 vehicles a day1984 road count
- Andersonville DrWaterford6,709 vehicles a day2007 road count
- White Lake RdWaterford16,606 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Edgar RdWaterford510 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Andersonville RdWaterford5,868 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Ware RdWaterford49 vehicles a day1989 road count
- Big Lake RdDavisburg1,808 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Andersonville RdDavisburg2,783 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Hog Back Lake RdDavisburg231 vehicles a day2007 road count
- ClarkDavisburg289 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Dilley RdDavisburg226 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Broadway StDavisburg6,477 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Eaton RdDavisburg535 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Eagle RoadDavisburg317 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Rattalee LakeHolly289 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Cogshall StHolly1,229 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Broad StHolly4,811 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Saginaw StHolly2,831 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Oakland StHolly3,184 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Fish Lake RoadHolly4,057 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Lemen St CaroliFenton825 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Main Stleroy StFenton4,611 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Lincoln StFenton250 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N Adelaide StFenton4,455 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Beach StFenton499 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Poplar RdFenton6,224 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Ripley RdLinden1,914 vehicles a day2009 road count
- N Bridge StLinden6,148 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hogan RdLinden993 vehicles a day2004 road count
- Lahring RdLinden2,323 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Seymour RdLinden2,347 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Smith RdGaines126 vehicles a day2004 road count
- Duffield RdGaines1,007 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Ray RdGaines1,378 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Walnut StGaines1,351 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Sheridan Rd/Co LiGaines211 vehicles a day2001 road count
- Prior RdGaines508 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Byron RdDurand2,773 vehicles a day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates