How many public crossings does Georgia Southwestern Railroad Inc. report?
The federal inventory lists 169 public crossings with Georgia Southwestern Railroad Inc. as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 169
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 164
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 12%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 5
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Georgia Southwestern Railroad Inc. in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 12% of these crossings.
- Gates2112%
- Flashing lights without reported gates85%
- Signs without reported gates or lights13580%
- Other or not reported53%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Thompson StreetDamascus450 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Main StreetDamascus1,123 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Joe Bryan HighwayDamascus1,336 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Five Bridges RoadDamascus33 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Haddock RoadDamascus30 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 1721 Daniels RdArlington107 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Timmons Rd / 14417 GA-45Arlington1 vehicle a day2020 road count
- Joe Bryan Hwy / 14965 GA-45Arlington1,355 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Newton RoadArlington794 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Maxwell StreetArlington568 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Re Jennings AvenueArlington187 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Arles StreetArlington218 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Cedar StreetArlington12 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Pioneer RoadArlington2,339 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Morgan Road NortheastArlington1,207 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Harpe Rd / 1174 Co Rd 79Arlington84 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 200 New Hope Church RdEdison39 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Sanders Rd / Co Rd 66Edison21 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Mac RoadEdison326 vehicles a day2020 road count
- College StreetEdison558 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Hartford StreetEdison4,106 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Manry Street NortheastEdison226 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 93 Edison Gin RdEdison314 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Rambo RoadEdison9 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 3462 Bell Farm RdEdison20 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Dukes Creek RoadEdison15 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Edison HighwayCuthbert777 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Peal RoadCuthbert12 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Depot Road - Cut Off To Eggfarm RdCuthbert19 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Eleven Bridges RoadCarnegie222 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Mt Hebron RoadCuthbert86 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 4th StreetCuthbert753 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 3rd StreetCuthbert177 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 2nd StreetCuthbert140 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 1st StreetCuthbert211 vehicles a day2020 road count
- College StreetCuthbert5,147 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 73 Clark StreetCuthbert320 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Blanchard BoulevardColumbus596 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Arch DrEufaula320 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Boundary StEufaula678 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 501 W Washington StEufaula3,421 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Dale RdEufaula3,219 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Eufaula AveEufaula26,630 vehicles a day2014 road count
- 300 S Randolph AveEufaula7,330 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Livingston AveEufaula220 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Mill RdEufaula60 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 1263 S Randolph AveEufaula3,812 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 100 Industrial Park DrEufaula4,320 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 11 Winding Way BlvdGeorgetown870 vehicles a day2007 road count
- 454 Arrowhead DrGeorgetown620 vehicles a day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates