How many public crossings does Denver & Rio Grande Railroad Company report in Colorado?
The FRA inventory of lists 10 public railroad crossings in Colorado with Denver & Rio Grande Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 10
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 37 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Denver & Rio Grande Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights770%
- Other or not reported330%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- East StreetSouth Fork10 vehicles a day1987 road count
- CR 430a-river RdSouth Fork10 vehicles a day1981 road count
- Palisade Camp ESouth Fork40 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Palisade Camp WSouth Fork40 vehicles a day2026 road count
- SH 149 Wo Usfs Rd 600Creede1,100 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SH 149 Wo 253948sCreede1,100 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SH 149 Eo CR 806ACreede1,600 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SH 149 Wo CR 806ACreede1,700 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Deer RunSouth Fork40 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- SH 149 CR 48South Fork2,050 vehicles a day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates