How many public crossings does Decatur and Eastern Illinois Railroad report in Illinois?
The FRA inventory of lists 210 public railroad crossings in Illinois with Decatur and Eastern Illinois Railroad as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 210
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 206
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 17%
- Most trains a day reported
- 7
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 9
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Decatur and Eastern Illinois Railroad in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.
- Gates3517%
- Flashing lights without reported gates3316%
- Signs without reported gates or lights13866%
- Other or not reported42%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 1950 NOakland50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 2500 EOakland150 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Ashmore Rd 2400Oakland1,350 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 2300 EOakland225 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1800 NOakland50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1750 NOakland75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 2200 ERardin25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1650nRardin75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 2080 ERardin75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1600 NRardin50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 2000 ERardin300 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1875 ERardin50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- North StbushtonRardin75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Water StbushtonRardin100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- West StRardin75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1700 ERardin50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 1400 NRardin400 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1200 NCharleston75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1100 NCharleston25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Reasor RdCharleston500 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 7th StCharleston300 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Railroad AveCharleston400 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 4th StCharleston100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Division StreetCharleston750 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Polk AveCharleston550 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 680 NCharleston150 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Tr187Charleston275 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 500 NLerna75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1240 ELerna175 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1100 ELerna100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 375 NLerna25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 1000 ELerna75 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- 200 NLerna1,800 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 775 ETrilla75 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 100 NTrilla25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- N State StTrilla350 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 1400 NTrilla350 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 600eTrilla50 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Rt 121Trilla2,950 vehicles a day2023 road count
- 350eTrilla50 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 1100nNeoga150 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 7th StNeoga1,250 vehicles a day2021 road count
- E 6th StreetNeoga1,150 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 5th StNeoga175 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Locust AveNeoga100 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Preston RdParis550 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Oak Avenue / US45Neoga3,000 vehicles a day2023 road count
- E 3rd StreetBrocton625 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Olive AveCharleston2,850 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Madison AveCharleston3,250 vehicles a day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates