How many railroad crossings are in Sheboygan County, Wisconsin?
The FRA inventory of lists 106 public railroad crossings in Sheboygan County, Wisconsin.
- Public crossings
- 106
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 104
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 10%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
- Gate share compared with the state
- 21 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 10% of these crossings.
- Gates1110%
- Flashing lights without reported gates3735%
- Signs without reported gates or lights5653%
- Other or not reported22%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Termaat RoadCedar Grove75 vehicles a day1981 road count
- Pheonix AvenueCedar Grove125 vehicles a day1977 road count
- South Main StreetCedar Grove2,832 vehicles a day2021 road count
- East Union Avenue/WI 32Cedar Grove2,900 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Smies RoadCedar Grove199 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Walvoord RoadCedar Grove75 vehicles a day1977 road count
- Hoftiezer RoadOostburg150 vehicles a day1981 road count
- De Master RoadOostburg287 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Center AvenueOostburg4,921 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Wisconsin AvenueOostburg750 vehicles a day1994 road count
- CR KkOostburg300 vehicles a day2002 road count
- Wilson Lima RoadOostburg75 vehicles a day1977 road count
- CR OkOostburg150 vehicles a day1994 road count
- CR VOostburg2,176 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Stahl RoadSheboygan75 vehicles a day1998 road count
- Weeden Creek Road/CR EeSheboygan2,970 vehicles a day2021 road count
- New Jersey AvenueSheboygan6,134 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Poplar StreetSheboygan Falls3,377 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Monroe StreetSheboygan Falls5,931 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Broadway StreetSheboygan Falls5,323 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Buffalo StreetSheboygan Falls2,941 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Short Street PathwaySheboygan FallsNo road count has been reported.
- Monroe StreetSheboygan Falls3,197 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Mill StreetSheboygan Falls527 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County TtSheboygan Falls1,999 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Bridgewood RoadSheboygan Falls120 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County MPlymouth310 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Willow RoadPlymouth954 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Highway 57Plymouth13,273 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Pleasant View RoadPlymouth2,177 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Highland AvenuePlymouth1,980 vehicles a day2017 road count
- South StreetPlymouth1,194 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Clifford StreetPlymouth388 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CR FfSheboygan1,068 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Luelloff RoadSheboygan50 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CR MmSheboygan119 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Orchard RoadSheboygan920 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Pedestrian PathwayKohlerNo road count has been reported.
- Pedestrain PathwayKohlerNo road count has been reported.
- County MmElkhart Lake672 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Lime Kiln RoadElkhart Lake25 vehicles a day1981 road count
- Pine StreetElkhart Lake350 vehicles a day1977 road count
- Lake StreetElkhart Lake450 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Rhine StreetElkhart Lake2,607 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Kettle Moraine Scenic DrElkhart Lake950 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Garton RoadElkhart Lake25 vehicles a day1981 road count
- Highview RoadElkhart Lake45 vehicles a day1981 road count
- Woodside LanePlymouth20 vehicles a day1981 road count
- County JPlymouth956 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Woodland RoadPlymouth773 vehicles a day2021 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Sheboygan County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Wisconsin
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates