How many railroad crossings are in Dodge County, Wisconsin?

The FRA inventory of lists 120 public railroad crossings in Dodge County, Wisconsin.

Public crossings
120
Public crossings with identified warning devices
120
Public crossings reported with gates
35%
Most trains a day reported
24
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
11
Gate share compared with the state
4 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 3 in Dodge County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Dodge County in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 35% of these crossings.

  • Gates4235%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates1714%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights6151%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 3 of 3
  1. Market StreetBurnettID 387634SSigns only2 trains a day
    75 vehicles a day1998 road count
  2. Teal RoadBurnettID 387636FSigns only2 trains a day
    25 vehicles a day2005 road count
  3. Swan RoadHoriconID 387637MSigns only2 trains a day
    125 vehicles a day2005 road count
  4. Swan RoadHoriconID 387639BSigns only2 trains a day
    125 vehicles a day2005 road count
  5. CR YWatertownID 440166TGates2 trains a day
    1,100 vehicles a day2016 road count
  6. Wayland StreetBeaver DamID 910713VSigns only2 trains a day
    1,121 vehicles a day2024 road count
  7. Wild Goose TrailHoriconID 910798ASigns only2 trains a day
    100 vehicles a day1998 road count
  8. Fletcher RoadBeaver DamID 911028GSigns only2 trains a day
    664 vehicles a day2024 road count
  9. Main StreetBurnettID 910797TSigns only1 train a day
    75 vehicles a day1998 road count
  10. Green Valley RoadBeaver DamID 386889KSigns only0 trains a day
    2,500 vehicles a day2004 road count
  11. South Madison StreetWaupunID 387618HSigns only0 trains a day
    1,130 vehicles a day2021 road count
  12. Industrial DrBeaver DamID 387654DSigns only0 trains a day
    3,359 vehicles a day2024 road count
  13. Green Valley RoadBeaver DamID 387655KSigns only0 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day1989 road count
  14. Spring RoadFox LakeID 389003XSigns only0 trains a day
    150 vehicles a day1984 road count
  15. Inlet RoadFox LakeID 389005LSigns only0 trains a day
    25 vehicles a day1984 road count
  16. Neda RoadIron RidgeID 389018MSigns only0 trains a day
    75 vehicles a day1984 road count
  17. Highway 67MayvilleID 389029AFlashing lights0 trains a day
    3,271 vehicles a day2024 road count
  18. County VMayvilleID 389037SSigns only0 trains a day
    799 vehicles a day2021 road count
  19. Petit RoadMayvilleID 389038YSigns only0 trains a day
    45 vehicles a day1984 road count
  20. 4th StreetMayvilleID 389039FFlashing lights0 trains a day
    250 vehicles a day2005 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates