How many railroad crossings are in Valders, Wisconsin?

The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Valders, Wisconsin.

Public crossings
11
Public crossings with identified warning devices
6
Public crossings reported with gates
36%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
5 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Valders
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Valders in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 36% of these crossings.

  • Gates436%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates218%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported545%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Valders, Wisconsin have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Lenz Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Ush 151 reports 2 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Haupt La reports 2 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Cth S reports 2 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Norstad Rd reports 2 trains a day.

They are on Lenz Rd, Ush 151, Haupt La, Cth S and Norstad Rd. None of the 11 public crossings in Valders, Wisconsin has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Lenz RdValdersID 689770COther or not reported2 trains a day
    150 vehicles a day1990 road count
  2. Ush 151ValdersID 689773XGates2 trains a day
    4,200 vehicles a day2002 road count
  3. Haupt LaValdersID 689774EOther or not reported2 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day1981 road count
  4. Cth SValdersID 689775LGates2 trains a day
    1,521 vehicles a day2021 road count
  5. Norstad RdValdersID 689776TOther or not reported2 trains a day
    75 vehicles a day1990 road count
  6. Brunner RdValdersID 689779NOther or not reported2 trains a day
    40 vehicles a day1990 road count
  7. Quarry RdValdersID 690325LOther or not reported2 trains a day
    150 vehicles a day1990 road count
  8. Marken RdValdersID 690329NGates2 trains a day
    716 vehicles a day1990 road count
  9. Adams StValdersID 690334KFlashing lights2 trains a day
    789 vehicles a day2021 road count
  10. Calumet RdValdersID 690337FGates2 trains a day
    4,600 vehicles a day2017 road count
  11. Liberty StValdersID 690338MFlashing lights2 trains a day
    776 vehicles a day2024 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates