How many railroad crossings are in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin?

The FRA inventory of lists 10 public railroad crossings in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin.

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning devices
10
Public crossings reported with gates
20%
Most trains a day reported
3
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
3
Gate share compared with the state
11 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Sun Prairie
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Sun Prairie in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 20% of these crossings.

  • Gates220%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates220%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights660%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Marshview Drive reports 3 trains a day.

It is on Marshview Drive. None of the 10 public crossings in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Marshview DriveSun PrairieID 696409CGates3 trains a day
    No road count has been reported.
  2. Twin Lane RoadSun PrairieID 392193GSigns only0 trains a day
    606 vehicles a day2023 road count
  3. County Highway VvSun PrairieID 392195VSigns only0 trains a day
    939 vehicles a day2023 road count
  4. Town Hall RoadSun PrairieID 392197JSigns only0 trains a day
    1,265 vehicles a day2023 road count
  5. North Musket Ridge DriveSun PrairieID 392198RSigns only0 trains a day
    2,240 vehicles a day2023 road count
  6. Main StreetSun PrairieID 392199XFlashing lights0 trains a day
    12,568 vehicles a day2025 road count
  7. Market / Park StreetSun PrairieID 392201WGates0 trains a day
    1,804 vehicles a day2025 road count
  8. Bird StSun PrairieID 392204SSigns only0 trains a day
    3,735 vehicles a day2023 road count
  9. Clarmar DrSun PrairieID 392206FSigns only0 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day1985 road count
  10. Reiner RdSun PrairieID 392207MFlashing lights0 trains a day
    4,800 vehicles a day2016 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates