How many railroad crossings are in Stoughton, Wisconsin?

The FRA inventory of lists 14 public railroad crossings in Stoughton, Wisconsin.

Public crossings
14
Public crossings with identified warning devices
14
Public crossings reported with gates
79%
Most trains a day reported
4
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
47 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Stoughton
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Stoughton in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 79% of these crossings.

  • Gates1179%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights321%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Stoughton, Wisconsin have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Hanerville Road reports 4 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Hammond Road reports 4 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Leslie Road reports 4 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Collins Road reports 4 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on South Street reports 4 trains a day.

They are on Hanerville Road, Hammond Road, Leslie Road, Collins Road and South Street. None of the 14 public crossings in Stoughton, Wisconsin has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Hanerville RoadStoughtonID 391669AGates4 trains a day
    75 vehicles a day1980 road count
  2. Hammond RoadStoughtonID 391670UGates4 trains a day
    75 vehicles a day1990 road count
  3. Leslie RoadStoughtonID 391671BGates4 trains a day
    150 vehicles a day1977 road count
  4. Collins RoadStoughtonID 391673PSigns only4 trains a day
    113 vehicles a day2023 road count
  5. South StreetStoughtonID 391675DGates4 trains a day
    790 vehicles a day2010 road count
  6. Main StreetStoughtonID 391684CGates4 trains a day
    9,025 vehicles a day2021 road count
  7. Williams DriveStoughtonID 391686RGates4 trains a day
    3,094 vehicles a day2022 road count
  8. County BStoughtonID 391688EGates4 trains a day
    4,764 vehicles a day2021 road count
  9. Skyline DriveStoughtonID 391692UGates4 trains a day
    250 vehicles a day1998 road count
  10. Williams Point DriveStoughtonID 391693BGates4 trains a day
    720 vehicles a day2002 road count
  11. Door Creek RoadStoughtonID 391696WGates4 trains a day
    720 vehicles a day2002 road count
  12. Veterans RoadStoughtonID 910747PGates4 trains a day
    1,909 vehicles a day2018 road count
  13. Industrial CircleStoughtonID 391687XSigns only2 trains a day
    750 vehicles a day2002 road count
  14. Commerce RoadStoughtonID 917682XSigns only2 trains a day
    450 vehicles a day1998 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates