How many railroad crossings are in Hartland, Wisconsin?

The FRA inventory of lists 3 public railroad crossings in Hartland, Wisconsin.

Public crossings
3
Public crossings with identified warning devices
3
Public crossings reported with gates
100%
Most trains a day reported
21
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
69 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Hartland
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Hartland in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.

  • Gates3100%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Hartland, Wisconsin have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on North Shore Dr reports 21 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Maple Ave reports 21 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Cottonwood Ave reports 21 trains a day.

They are on North Shore Dr, Maple Ave and Cottonwood Ave. 3 of the 3 public crossings in Hartland, Wisconsin have a quiet-zone designation.

Train quiet zones in Hartland, Wisconsin

3 public crossings in Hartland, Wisconsin have a quiet-zone designation.

  • The crossing on North Shore Dr is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with SOO Line Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
  • The crossing on Maple Ave is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with SOO Line Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
  • The crossing on Cottonwood Ave is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with SOO Line Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates