How many railroad crossings are in Burnsville, West Virginia?
The FRA inventory of lists 26 public railroad crossings in Burnsville, West Virginia.
- Public crossings
- 26
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 26
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 4%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 16 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 4% of these crossings.
- Gates14%
- Flashing lights without reported gates415%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2181%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Burnsville, West Virginia have the most trains?
- The crossing on record 147101V reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on Copen Road reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on Copen. Crk. Rd. reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on Copen. Crk. Rd. reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on Copen Crk. Rd. reports 5 trains a day.
They are on Copen Road, Copen. Crk. Rd. and Copen Crk. Rd.. None of the 26 public crossings in Burnsville, West Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Road not reportedBurnsville10 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Copen RoadBurnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Copen. Crk. Rd.Burnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Copen. Crk. Rd.Burnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Copen Crk. Rd.Burnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Gem RoadBurnsville300 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Copen RunBurnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Road not reportedBurnsville30 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Road not reportedBurnsville30 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Allen RdBurnsville20 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Orlando RdBurnsville250 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Happy Hollow RdBurnsville10 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Oil Creek RoadBurnsville407 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Dumpling Run RoadBurnsville10 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Main StreetBurnsville815 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Kanawha AveBurnsville75 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Old WV 5Burnsville815 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Grassy Run RoadBurnsville20 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Saratoga AveBurnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Saratoga AvenueBurnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- State Route 5Burnsville1,400 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Hyres Run RdBurnsville5 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Darnall DriveBurnsville10 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Copen RunBurnsville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Copen RoadBurnsville50 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Copen RoadBurnsville50 vehicles a day2013 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Burnsville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in West Virginia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates