How many railroad crossings are in Blacksville, West Virginia?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Blacksville, West Virginia.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 20 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates229%
- Signs without reported gates or lights571%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Blacksville, West Virginia have the most trains?
No train counts are reported for these crossings.
None of the 7 public crossings in Blacksville, West Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Mason Dixon HighwayBlacksville3,400 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Cliff RoadBlacksville300 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Frank Tennant RoadBlacksville50 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Luther Park RoadBlacksville10 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Bub Park RoadBlacksville50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Happy LaneBlacksville10 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Plum AlleyBlacksville600 vehicles a day2011 road count
Crossings in Monongalia County
Trains blocking a crossing in Blacksville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in West Virginia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates