How many railroad crossings are in Troutville, Virginia?
The FRA inventory of lists 5 public railroad crossings in Troutville, Virginia.
- Public crossings
- 5
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 5
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 80%
- Most trains a day reported
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 14 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 80% of these crossings.
- Gates480%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights120%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Troutville, Virginia have the most trains?
- The crossing on Nace Road reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Apple Orchard Lane reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Stoney Battery Road reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mountain Pass Road reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Appalachian Trail reports 6 trains a day.
They are on Nace Road, Apple Orchard Lane, Stoney Battery Road, Mountain Pass Road and Appalachian Trail. None of the 5 public crossings in Troutville, Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
Trains blocking a crossing in Troutville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Virginia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates