How many railroad crossings are in Fort Bend County, Texas?
The FRA inventory of lists 90 public railroad crossings in Fort Bend County, Texas.
- Public crossings
- 90
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 89
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 90%
- Most trains a day reported
- 40
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 69
- Gate share compared with the state
- 26 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 90% of these crossings.
- Gates8190%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights89%
- Other or not reported11%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- FM 1640Richmond22,335 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Lamar StRichmond3,894 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Brazos Center BlvdRosenberg9,855 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Serrato LnRichmond110 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Royal Lakes BlvdRichmond110 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Rawson RoadRosenberg5,593 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Miller RdRosenberg30 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Stade RdRosenberg110 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Daily RdRosenberg110 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Hamlink RdRosenberg387 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 3rd StBeasley519 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 4th StBeasley110 vehicles a day2019 road count
- FM 1875Beasley2,435 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Grunewald RdBeasley663 vehicles a day2019 road count
- FM 2919Kendleton2,239 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Park Road / Hill Top RoadKendleton100 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Humphrey WayKendleton1 vehicle a day2020 road count
- Sh TX 36Rosenberg5,418 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Y U Jones RdRichmond1,122 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Oil Field RdRichmond393 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 3rd StreetRosenberg4,579 vehicles a day2021 road count
- TX 6 Eastbound Frontage RoadArcola8,501 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Bartlett RoadKaty3,653 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Avenue DKaty13,296 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Avenue BKaty3,022 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Evergreen StreetFresno1,630 vehicles a day2013 road count
- West Dallas RoadFresno563 vehicles a day2019 road count
- West Main StreetFresno60 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Trammel Fresno RoadFresno13,067 vehicles a day2019 road count
- West Sycamore StreetFresno3,256 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Pecan StreetFresno746 vehicles a day2019 road count
- West Davis RoadFresno1,295 vehicles a day2019 road count
- TX 6 Westbound Frontage RoadArcola8,228 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Masterson StreetArcola310 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Reed RoadSugar Land6,794 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Industrial BoulevardSugar Land3,719 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Esperson StreetHouston278 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Ulrich StreetSugar Land314 vehicles a day2001 road count
- Thompson Oil FldThompsons393 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Lockwood BypassThompsons802 vehicles a day2019 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Fort Bend County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Texas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates